List of International Organizations & Their Member Countries

International Organizations Eduhyme

International organizations play a crucial role in fostering collaboration, diplomacy, and cooperation among nations. Here’s a comprehensive list of international organizations and their member countries, grouped according to their respective associations.

Permanent Members of the United Nations Security Council (UNSC)

The United Nations Security Council (UNSC) is a significant international organization responsible for maintaining global peace and security. The permanent members of the UNSC, known for their veto power, are collectively referred to as the P5:

  • FRACE: France, Russia, America, China, England.

Official Languages of the United Nations (UN)

The United Nations has six official languages used for communication and documentation within the organization:

  • FACERS: French, Arabic, Chinese, English, Russian, Spanish.

G20 Group

The G20, or Group of Twenty, is a major international forum for the world’s largest economies. It consists of:

  • GURU JI SITA AB SSC FCI ME: Germany, USA, Russia, United Kingdom, Japan, India, Saudi Arabia, Indonesia, Turkey, Australia, Argentina, Brazil, South Africa, South Korea, Canada, France, China, Italy, Mexico, European Union.

G7 Group

The G7 is an intergovernmental organization of advanced economies. Its members are:

  • JUICE with GF: Japan, USA, Italy, Canada, England, Germany, France.

G8 Group

The G8 was an intergovernmental economic and political union. Although it has been suspended, it traditionally included:

  • JUICE with Russian GF: Japan, USA, Italy, Canada, England, Russia, Germany, France.

G4 Group

The G4 nations advocate for UNSC reforms. They are:

  • BIG Japan: Brazil, India, Germany, Japan.

Nordic Council

The Nordic Council is a regional intergovernmental organization. Its members are:

  • DIFSweNo: Denmark, Iceland, Finland, Sweden, Norway.

Arctic Council

The Arctic Council focuses on Arctic issues. Its members include:

  • DifsweNo+RUSC: Russia, USA, Canada.

Gulf Council

The Gulf Cooperation Council is a regional intergovernmental political and economic union of the Arab states in the Persian Gulf. Its members are:

  • BOQSUK: Bahrain, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Kuwait.

Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Countries

ASEAN is a regional intergovernmental organization comprising ten countries in Southeast Asia:

  • MBBS CLIP TV: Malaysia, Burma, Brunei, Singapore, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam.

Mekong Ganga Cooperation

The Mekong Ganga Cooperation is an initiative by six countries. Its members are:

  • LIMCa TV: Laos, India, Myanmar, Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam.

Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation (BIMSTEC) Countries

BIMSTEC is an international organization involving a group of countries in South Asia and Southeast Asia:

  • MBBS NIT: Myanmar, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, India, Thailand.

Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA) Countries

APTA is an initiative under the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP):

  • CBI-KLS: China, Bangladesh, India, Korea, Laos, Sri Lanka.

South Asia Subregional Economic Cooperation (SASEC) Countries

SASEC is a project-based economic cooperation initiative in South Asia:

  • MBBS NIM: Myanmar, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, India, Maldives.

Understanding the membership and structure of these international organizations is essential for comprehending the dynamics of global diplomacy and cooperation. These entities serve as platforms for dialogue and collaboration on various critical issues affecting the world.

You may also like:

Related Posts

Leave a Reply